Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Patsy Quick, Desert Rose

It Started here some 33 years ago. Long before google came on to the scene to block people like me from updating this blog, but with the help of Nev we are back up and running and if you can be patient just a little longer whilst up date a whole years worth of pictures

Saturday, 28 January 2012

January 2012 guest speaker Phil Edwards of Weald Electric Bikes

Mr Phil Edwards speak with Dermot after his talk about Weald Electric Bikes.
Using a Yahama 1984 XJ600 frame he produced his first all electric bike and managed to smash the world record for a 1/4 mile standing start with a time of 14.1 seconds.

January Group Night

Observer Trevor Miles with first class test pass candidate Jim Griffin
Observer Phil Rush with David Giles
January Group night gave us three test passes first up is Tony Turner with Robin Humphries pictured above

Saturday, 26 November 2011

November Club night

Shane "Shakey" Byrne. British Superbike championship winner 2003 & 2008
The show gets underway
Oh how they all laughed
Colin Underwood takes first prize
Robin Hancock takes second prize
Shakey signs a publicity sheet for Karl
Another happy winner
Raffle winner Sue Mills with her prize
Another happy winner
Happy days for Karl Bromley
A busy night for Shakey signing autographs
Can I have my pen back! Happy member meets Shakey
Kevin Smithers with Shakey and Peter Rolfe
Neal Gordon with Shakey
Neil Atkins , Shakey and Dave Parker
Jamie Tollerton with Shakey
John Cousins and Mike Stapley
John Gardiner , Shakey and Paul Elmes
And these laughed as well
Well we saved the best until last - what a great night we had in November listening to Shane "Shakey" Byrne Nice guy and a brilliant speaker.

Wednesday, 9 November 2011

November Magazine

The November magazine will be available at club night on the 24th November

Friday, 28 October 2011

October Club night

Guest speaker Ray Grubb of Comma oils at the October club night
Brian Bisset with his observer Chris Powter
Mick West with Trevor Hinchey
Nicholas Farley with his observer John Lemon
Adrian Phyall and Ray Grubb from Comma Oils
Stephen Gemmell and his Observer
Damian Bull with Geoff Walker
Peter Rolfe and Andrew Trevers
Tim Lusher and Ray Grubb from Comma Oils
John Booker and his Observer